Show 1044 – Unfrozen – 25th Feb – The Other Palace, London

An ice-cream factory in a heatwave

The ice-cream factory in Brentwood is doing amazing business to the delight of its manager Cherise and her ice-cream inventor friend Judy. In fact, Cherise particularly needs to fill her mind with work to help forget the fact that her husband has left her.

So when Lord Brentwood starts asking for large amounts of ice-cream to be delivered personally by Cherise to his huge manor, she is delighted by the opportunity – and rather flattered by the attention. But it is not a normal house. The Lord keeps the manors fires constantly on – the icecream instantly melting. The longer she spends there with the Lord, his housekeeper, the oddly spry 90-year old Samantha and his major domo, the oddly youthful Charlie, the longer she realises something is not right. What is behind the green door? What is the Lord’s true identity? And why does everything feel so unreal when she is there?

  

Archive

Book Tickets
 

Select location and book tickets

Festival on the Close, Rugby, Rugby

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Wednesday, 26 June 20:00

Edinburgh Festival Fringe, Edinburgh

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Sunday, 25 August 18:00
  • Saturday, 24 August 18:00
  • Friday, 23 August 18:00
  • Thursday, 22 August 18:00
  • Wednesday, 21 August 18:00
  • Tuesday, 20 August 18:00
  • Monday, 19 August 18:00
  • Sunday, 18 August 18:00
  • Sunday, 18 August 12:00
  • Saturday, 17 August 18:00

The Berry Theatre, Southampton

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Thursday, 18 July 19:30

Royal Northern College of Music, Manchester

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Sunday, 23 June 14:00

Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough

Book Now

City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds

Book Now

Bord Gáis Energy Theatre, Dublin

Book Now

Theatre Royal Brighton, Brighton

Book Now

Stafford Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford

Book Now

Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury

Book Now

Broadway Theatre, Letchworth, Letchworth Garden City

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Thursday, 10 October 19:30

Theatre Royal, Winchester, Winchester

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Thursday, 26 September 19:30

Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford

Book Now

Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin

Book Now

The Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough

Book Now

Sheffield Lyceum, Sheffield

Book Now

Underbelly, London

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Sunday, 29 September 15:00
  • Sunday, 8 September 15:00
  • Sunday, 7 July 15:00

Theatre Royal, Brighton

Book Now

Stafford Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford

Book Now

Camberley Theatre, Camberley

Book Now

Northern Stage, Newcastle upon Tyne

Book Now

Lyric Theatre, London

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Monday, 23 September 19:30
  • Monday, 15 July 19:30

Theatre Royal, Saint Edmunds

Book Now

Age Guidance

12+ recommeded

The Other Palace, London

Book Now

Parking

Masterpark – Chinatown, Newport Place

Approx Running Time

90 minutes + 20 minute interval

Public Transportation

Piccadilly Circus (Bakerloo, Piccadilly)

Bus Routes

1, 14, 19, 22, 24, 29, 38, 55, 176

Age Guidance

12+ recommeded