Show 1061 – Knickerbocker Glory – 9th March evening – The Lyric, Shaftesbury Avenue, London

A knicker factory

The biggest knicker factory in Swindon is a family business. It is run by a husband and wife (Clive and Raquel), the assistant manager Toby is married to seamstress Sandra; and Bernie and Jimmy clearly have the hots for each other.

But when Sandra gets pregnant, Toby can’t cope with the uncertainty of what is coming; Sandra sees Toby retreat into his DIY and his gadgets and barely engage with his daughter and starts to think she has made a mistake. Eventually she decides she can’t take it – she leaves the baby Nicola with Toby and runs away to Barbados. Will she ever come back? Can Toby cope with being a single father? And why are Clive and Raquel’s six children so eccentric?

  

Archive

Tickets
 

Book tickets

Exeter Northcott

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Saturday, 17 July 2021 19:30

White Rock Theatre

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Friday, 17 September 2021 19:30

Queens Theatre, Hornchurch

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Wednesday, 14 July 2021 19:30

The Garrick Theatre, London

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Monday, 7 June 2021 19:30
  • Monday, 5 July 2021 19:30
  • Monday, 13 September 2021 19:30
  • Monday, 11 October 2021 19:30

Norwich Playhouse

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Wednesday, 7 July 2021 19:30

Your home!

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Friday, 23 April 2021 19:30
  • Saturday, 24 April 2021 19:30

Address

Your home!

Brewhouse

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Friday, 16 July 2021 19:30

Address

Brewhouse

Theatre Royal, Winchester

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Saturday, 12 June 2021 19:30

York Theatre Royal

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Thursday, 10 June 2021 19:30