Ruth Bratt is a writer-performer; the second series of her BBC Radio 4 show with Lucy Trodd, Trodd en Bratt Say Well Done You, is due for broadcast in November.The first series was nominated for a BBC Audio Drama Award for best scripted comedy. As an improviser she is a regular guest with The Comedy Store Players, 1/3 of Panthercannon and ½ of DnR, and guested on What Does The Title Matter Anyway? at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe with Clive Anderson.Ruth has performed in seven London 50 hour Improvathons, two of the50 hour Soapathons in Edmonton, Canada, and in improvathons at the Bristol Jam (Bristol Old Vic) and the Cork Festival.  She was also a regular on BBC2’s impro show Fast & Loose. Ruth has taught improvisation at LAMDA, GSA and The Bridge (where she also trained), and has run workshops in the UK, Italy and Austria.  She has performed at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe for the last 13 years, in plays (sometimes in lifts), double acts, impro shows, her one-woman show, And On Your Left… and of course in Showstopper! The Improvised Musical.TV credits include both series of People Just Do Nothing (BBC3), both series of Mongrels (BBC3), Vic Reeves’ The Ministry of Curious Stuff (CBBC), Derek (C4), Midnight Beast (E4), Edge of Heaven (ITV), Quick Cuts (BBC4).  Radio includes The Best Laid Plans and both series of Sarah Millican’s Support Group.

Book Tickets
 

Select location and book tickets

Festival on the Close, Rugby, Rugby

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Wednesday, 26 June 20:00

Edinburgh Festival Fringe, Edinburgh

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Sunday, 25 August 18:00
  • Saturday, 24 August 18:00
  • Friday, 23 August 18:00
  • Thursday, 22 August 18:00
  • Wednesday, 21 August 18:00
  • Tuesday, 20 August 18:00
  • Monday, 19 August 18:00
  • Sunday, 18 August 18:00
  • Sunday, 18 August 12:00
  • Saturday, 17 August 18:00

The Berry Theatre, Southampton

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Thursday, 18 July 19:30

Royal Northern College of Music, Manchester

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Sunday, 23 June 14:00

Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough

Book Now

City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds

Book Now

Bord Gáis Energy Theatre, Dublin

Book Now

Theatre Royal Brighton, Brighton

Book Now

Stafford Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford

Book Now

Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury

Book Now

Broadway Theatre, Letchworth, Letchworth Garden City

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Thursday, 10 October 19:30

Theatre Royal, Winchester, Winchester

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Thursday, 26 September 19:30

Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford

Book Now

Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin

Book Now

The Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough

Book Now

Sheffield Lyceum, Sheffield

Book Now

Underbelly, London

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Sunday, 29 September 15:00
  • Sunday, 8 September 15:00
  • Sunday, 7 July 15:00

Theatre Royal, Brighton

Book Now

Stafford Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford

Book Now

Camberley Theatre, Camberley

Book Now

Northern Stage, Newcastle upon Tyne

Book Now

Lyric Theatre, London

Book Now

Now on sale

  • Monday, 23 September 19:30
  • Monday, 15 July 19:30

Theatre Royal, Saint Edmunds

Book Now

Age Guidance

12+ recommeded

The Other Palace, London

Book Now

Parking

Masterpark – Chinatown, Newport Place

Approx Running Time

90 minutes + 20 minute interval

Public Transportation

Piccadilly Circus (Bakerloo, Piccadilly)

Bus Routes

1, 14, 19, 22, 24, 29, 38, 55, 176

Age Guidance

12+ recommeded